The international AFNOR Group designs and deploys solutions based on voluntary standards around the world. The Group serves the general interest in its standardization activities and provides services in such competitive sectors as training, professional and technical information and intelligence, assessment and certification.

Trusted solutions in four areas of expertise

afnor standardization

AFNOR is vested with a general-interest mission, as defined by the French Standardization Decree of 16 June 2009, to coordinate leadership of the French standardization system, especially its 2016-2018 programme.

afnor publishing

AFNOR Publishing, the official distributor of voluntary standards in France, offers a range of professional and technical information and intelligence solutions with carefully thought-out designs for easy online use.

AFNOR COMPETENCES

AFNOR Competencies proposes an end-to-end range of training courses for all organizations and people looking to better understand and implement the applicable regulatory, normative and technical context.

AFNOR CERTIFICATION

AFNOR Certification provides certification and assessment services and engineering for products, systems, services and competencies, and issues the AFAQ and NF marks and the European Ecolabel.

International presence

AFNOR Group performs all its activities beyond its national borders.

As a national standardization organization, it is the French member of the European and international standardization organizations and is responsible for representing and defending the interests of French economic players.

As a supplier of certification, assessment and training solutions, the Group has the presence and all the resources to deliver support and deploy reference solutions in over 100 countries.

Chiffres d'affaire AFNOR

148.3 M€

Revenue in 2016

Total workforce AFNOR Group

1,254

total workforce

International offices AFNOR Group

39

international offices

74,000

clients around the world

Strategic directions

The AFNOR Group draws strength from all its business activities to address a number of issues concerning the economy and society, three of which are of strategic importance in light of the challenges facing tomorrow’s world :

Energy

Rational resource use, energy savings, reliable facilities, reduced environmental impact of activities, etc. Voluntary standards represent an effective way of helping organizations tackle their daily challenges, whether for measuring performance or rolling out an action plan. It is in an organization’s best interest to adopt voluntary standards and gain recognition for its energy management system.

Digital technology

By taking part in the development of shared standards, digital technology firms increase interoperability between systems and consequently improve interactions between clients, suppliers, citizens and government services. By pursuing a certification strategy, companies strengthen their organizational structure and garner greater trust from their stakeholders, especially in terms of information security.

Silver économy

By 2035, over 20 million people in France will be aged over 60. The ageing of the French population is combined with a strong sociological and economic trend, namely baby boomers are reaching retirement age with new expectations for their quality of life. Home automation, e-autonomy, technology and robotics for autonomy, teleassistance/service bundles, gerontology solutions, gerontechnology, and so on.

Groupe international, le groupe AFNOR conçoit et déploie des solutions fondées sur les normes volontaires, partout dans le monde. Il est au service de l’intérêt général dans sa mission de normalisation et exerce dans le domaine concurrentiel des activités de formation, de veille et d’information professionnelle et technique, d’évaluation et de certification.

Des solutions de confiance autour de 4 domaines de compétences

1_AFNOR-Normalisation2

AFNOR est chargée d’une mission d’intérêt général fixée par le décret du 16 juin 2009 relatif à la normalisation, qui lui assigne le rôle de coordonner l’animation du système français de normalisation, en particulier son programme 2016-2018.

AFNOR EDITIONS

Distributeur officiel des normes volontaires en France, AFNOR Editions propose des solutions de veille et d’information professionnelle et technique, à l’ergonomie soignée pour une utilisation facile en ligne.

AFNOR COMPETENCES

AFNOR Compétences propose une gamme complète de formations à toutes les organisations et personnes souhaitant mieux appréhender le contexte réglementaire, normatif et technique, et le mettre en pratique.

AFNOR CERTIFICATION

AFNOR Certification réalise des prestations de services et d’ingénierie en certification et évaluation de produits, systèmes, services et compétences, délivrées sous des marques telles que AFAQ, NF, ou écolabel européen.

Une dimension internationale

Le groupe AFNOR déploie l’ensemble de ses activités hors des frontières hexagonales

En tant qu’organisme national de normalisation, AFNOR est le membre français des organisations normalisation européennes et internationales, et assure la représentativité et la défense des intérêts des acteurs économiques français.

En tant que fournisseur de solutions de veille professionnelle, de certification, d’évaluation et de formation, le groupe possède la dimension et toutes les ressources pour accompagner et déployer des solutions de référence dans plus de 100 pays.

1_CA
1_CA-7
1_CA-9
clients

Orientations stratégiques

Le groupe AFNOR mobilise l’ensemble de ses métiers autour de nombreux sujets qui animent l’économie et la société, dont trois s’affirment comme stratégiques, eu égard aux enjeux du monde de demain

Energie

Utilisation rationnelle des ressources, économies d’énergie, fiabilité des installations, réduction de l’impact environnemental des activités… Les normes volontaires constituent des moyens efficaces pour accompagner les acteurs dans leur défi quotidien, aussi bien pour mesurer que pour dérouler un plan d’actions. Une organisation a tout intérêt à se les approprier, et faire reconnaître son système de management de l’énergie.

Numérique

Par la co-construction de référentiels partagés, les acteurs du numérique accentuent l’interopérabilité des systèmes afin que clients, fournisseurs, citoyens et administrations échangent plus facilement. En s’engageant dans des démarches de certification, les entreprises renforcent leur organisation et accentuent la confiance que leur accordent leurs parties prenantes, notamment concernant la sécurité de l’information.

Silver économie

En 2035, plus de 20 millions de français auront plus de 60 ans. Le vieillissement de la population française se double d’une évolution sociologique et économique forte : les « papy-boomers » arrivent à l’âge de la retraite avec de nouvelles attentes quant à leur confort de vie. Domotique, e-autonomie, technologies et robotique pour l’autonomie, téléassistance/bouquet de services, géronsolutions, gérontechnologies…

Partages